News Releases

03.15.2018MichaeI V. Colvin Joins Shumaker
03.13.2018Ed Miyagishima Receives Angel Humanitarian Award
03.09.2019Moses Luski Re-Elected to the Board of Directors of the Avenue Homeowners Association
03.05.2018DeLeo Leads Campaign for Sarasota County School Tax Referendum
02.22.2018Ronald A. Christaldi Named Chair of 2018 Light The Night Walk
02.21.2018Erin Smith Aebel Presented to AAPI Young Physicians Conference
02.14.2018Shumaker Attorneys Named to 2018 North Carolina Super Lawyers® and Rising Stars
02.12.2018Ronald A. Christaldi Admitted to District of Columbia Bar
02.09.2018Wiline Justilien Davis Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
02.07.2018David B. Heedy Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
02.07.2018Shumaker Bowls for a Cause
02.05.2018Christopher Cavaliere Selected to Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of Tampa Bay Businesses for Culture and the Arts
02.05.2018Ben Hanan Elected to All Faiths Food Bank Board of Directors
02.01.2018Steven M. Berman Panelist at 42nd Annual Judge Alexander L. Paskay Seminar on Bankruptcy Law and Practice
01.26.2018Erin Smith Aebel Spoke at the Inspirational Women Series
01.24.2018Shumaker Announces New Tampa Office Managing Partner and Management Committee Member
01.23.2018Shumaker Welcomes Eight Attorneys in Charleston and Charlotte
01.22.2018Shumaker Announces New Charlotte Office Managing Partner
01.19.2018Wagoner and Walinski Co-Author Article on Ohio’s Modern Court Amendment
01.18.2018Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP Announces Five New Partners
01.03.2018Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick Moves into the Michigan Market
01.02.2018Shumaker Attorneys Named Business North Carolina's 2018 Legal Elite
01.02.2018Kelly Leahy Elected to Society for Ohio Health Care Attorneys Board
12.26.2017Erin Smith Aebel Presented to Tampa Bay Medical Group Management Association
12.20.2017Sabor Latin Street Grill Nabs Prime Spot in Uptown
12.19.2017Jack Gillespie Presented at National Business Institute Seminar
12.13.2017Dana Drew Shaw Inducted into Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame
12.07.2017Shumaker Attorneys Named to 2018 Ohio Super Lawyers® and Ohio Rising Stars
12.07.2017Shumaker Recognized for Client Service in BTI Client Service A-Team 2018
12.06.2017Jack Santaniello Presented Shumaker Legal Minute at Latin American Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting
12.06.2017Michele Hintson Joins the Pasco EDC Board of Directors             
11.30.2017Mandi Ballard Clay Becomes Certified Circuit Court Mediator
11.30.2017Jack Santaniello Presented "The Law of Business 201" at Latin American Chamber of Commerce Business Builders
11.22.2017Steven M. Berman Admitted to Federal Bar of Puerto Rico
11.17.2017Shumaker Earns National and Regional Rankings from U.S. News – Best Lawyers® 2018
11.15.2017Marcus A. Miller Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
11.15.2017Dipawali ("Dipa") Shah Elected Regional Vice President (Tampa) of South Asian Bar Association
11.15.2017Lauren E. Griffin Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
11.14.2017Emily M. Morrison Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
11.14.2017Nicholas A. Huckaby Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
11.10.2017Stress and Swagger: Shumaker Attorney Ryan Nichols Looks Back on 10 Years in the Marine Corps
11.09.2017Maria del Carmen Ramos Receives Tampa Bay Hispanic Bar Association's President's Award
11.08.2017Steven M. Berman Admitted to District of Columbia Bar
11.06.2017Erin Smith Aebel Panelist at USF's Women in Leadership & Philanthropy
10.31.2017David J. Slenn Presented For National Business Institute
10.31.2017Shumaker Broker-Dealer Team Wins $3 Million Defamation Award
10.30.2017David J. Coyle Panelist at Ohio Bankruptcy Bench Bar Conference
10.19.2017Michael M. Briley Honored for Pro Bono Service by Toledo Bar Association
10.13.2017Erica Shea Selected for Business Observer's 40 Under 40
10.11.2017Meghan O. Serrano Honored by Boys & Girls Clubs of Sarasota County
10.10.2017Shumaker Launches Latest Practice Group
10.05.2017Hayley H. Salem Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
10.05.2017Maria Del Carmen Ramos Panelist at Pinellas Florida Association for Women Lawyers CLE Program
09.28.2017Shumaker Hosted 32nd Annual "Toledo Lawyers Over 80" Luncheon
09.26.2017Carlye Morgan Named One of Tampa Bay Business Journal's 2017 Up & Comers
09.26.2017James E. Fanto Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
09.26.2017Justin P. Senior Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
09.25.2017Steven M. Berman Moderator at 25th Annual Southwest Bankruptcy Conference
09.21.2017Shumaker Women’s Leadership Event Highlights Sarasota Philanthropies
09.21.2017Brett M. Henson Appointed to Downtown Sarasota Alliance Board of Directors
09.21.2017Katherine S. Decker Recipient of Ohio State Bar Foundation Award
09.20.2017Adria Jensen Named to Meals on Wheels Sarasota Board of Directors
09.18.2017Well-Known Local Attorney Patrick Duggan Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
09.08.2017Ryan Nichols Becomes Supreme Court Certified Circuit Mediator
09.08.2017Hollabaugh Joins Shumaker Advisors Ohio, LLC
09.07.2017David J. Slenn Appointed to American Bar Association Group and Committee Leadership
09.06.2017Cheryl Gordon Named to UF Law Center Association Board of Trustees
08.30.2017The Women Presidents’ Organization Welcomes Michele Leo Hintson as Newest Member of Prestigious Women’s Business Organization
08.28.2017Brett M. Henson Appointed Chair of Construction Law Subcommittee
08.28.2017Shumaker Hires Kate Smith as Chief Business Development Officer, Ohio
08.23.2017Julia May Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
08.21.2017Joel Freedman Joins Shumaker Advisors Florida, LLC
08.17.2017Shumaker Lawyers Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America® 2018
08.16.2017April Zinober Joins Board of Directors of PACE Center for Girls, Hillsborough
08.10.2017Julio C. Esquivel Elected to Board of Directors of Jameis Winston's Dream Forever Foundation
08.10.2017Meghan Serrano Receives Board Certification in Business Litigation
08.09.2017Erica Shea Named to 2018 Tampa Bay Go Red for Women Executive Cabinet  
07.31.2017M. John Burgess Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
07.31.2017Heidi H. Team Joins National Pediatric Cancer Foundation's Fashion Funds the Cure Event Committee
07.26.2017Rebecca E. Shope Recipient of Heidelberg University’s Young Alumni Achievement Award
07.26.2017Christian Staples Named Honoree for the 2017 North Carolina Leaders in the Law Awards
07.21.2017Shumaker Recognized in BTI Industry Power Rankings
07.20.2017Leadership Shumaker Donates to Local Charities
07.19.2017Dipawali S. Shah Joins Crew Tampa Bay
07.17.2017Steele B. ("Al") Windle, III Joins Construction Society of America
07.13.2017Tony Abate Joins Construction Lawyers Society of America
07.11.2017Ronald A. Christaldi Named One of the Top 50 and 100 Lawyers in Florida by Florida Super Lawyers
07.11.2017Walmart Ordered to Pay $1.69 Million In Attorneys' Fees In "Exceptional" Trademark Case
07.10.2017Andrew J. Oppenheim Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
07.10.2017Erin Smith Aebel Appointed Chair of The Florida Bar's Health Law Certification Committee
07.07.2017Mandi Ballard Clay Appointed to Board of Directors for Planned Parenthood
07.06.2017Shumaker Ranks on the NLJ500 List
07.06.2017Mandi Ballard Clay Appointed to Florida Bar's Voluntary Bar Liaison Committee
07.06.2017Karen Stiles and Beth Stanfield Named to Positions With North Carolina Association of Defense Attorneys
07.05.2017Mandi Ballard Clay Elected Treasurer of HAWL
07.01.2017Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP Attorneys Named Florida Trend's Florida Legal Elite 2017
06.27.2017Brett M. Henson Joins Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
06.26.2017Leonardo M. Dosoretz Elected to Board of Directors of Hispanic Services Council
06.21.2017Jim Culbreth Presents at Co-Sponsored Benefit Plan Fiduciaries Panel Discussion
06.15.2017Kevin Braig Named Speaker at NCLGS Summer Meeting

Search News/Events

Choose From Date
Choose To Date

Media Contact

Jennifer R. Malin
Director of Marketing
Tampa, FL